notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: x11/xkeywrap/Makefile

Number of commits found: 26

Wednesday, 24 May 2023
02:52 Cy Schubert (cy) search for other commits by this committer
x11/xkeywrap: Work around LLVM15 build errors

Work around the following errors, for now:

cc -c xkeywrap.c -I/usr/local/include  -O2 -pipe -pipe  -fstack-protector-strong
-fno-strict-aliasing  -pipe  -DVERSION=\"XKeyWrap-1.1\"
xkeywrap.c:45:15: error: incompatible pointer to integer conversion initializing
'Cursor' (aka 'unsigned long') with an expression of type 'void *'
[-Wint-conversion]
static Cursor select_cursor = NULL;      /*
<BD><D0><CE><CF><C0>襦<A5><A4><A5><F3><A5>ɥ<A6><BB><D8><C4><EA><BB><FE><A4>Υ<AB><A1><BC><A5><BD><A5><EB>
*/
              ^               ~~~~
xkeywrap.c:422:31: warning: passing 'int *' to parameter of type 'unsigned int
*' converts between pointers to integer types with different sign
[-Wpointer-sign]
             &r, &p, &children_list, &children_number);
                                     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
/usr/local/include/X11/Xlib.h:3034:1: note: passing argument to parameter here
);
^
1 warning and 1 error generated.
*** [xkeywrap.o] Error code 1

make[2]: stopped in
/export/wrkdir/amd64/export/freebsd/git/ports/x11/xkeywrap/work/xkeywrap-1.1
--- xkeywrap.1.gz ---
gzip -f xkeywrap.1
1 error

make[2]: stopped in
/export/wrkdir/amd64/export/freebsd/git/ports/x11/xkeywrap/work/xkeywrap-1.1
===> Compilation failed unexpectedly.
Try to set MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE=yes and rebuild before reporting the failure to
the maintainer.
*** Error code 1

Stop.
make[1]: stopped in /export/freebsd/git/ports/x11/xkeywrap
*** Error code 1

Stop.
make: stopped in /export/freebsd/git/ports/x11/xkeywrap

While at it, assume maintainership.
commit hash: 02e6b7b0d4c4f475af607cc07e3fa6b1b62af44c commit hash: 02e6b7b0d4c4f475af607cc07e3fa6b1b62af44c commit hash: 02e6b7b0d4c4f475af607cc07e3fa6b1b62af44c commit hash: 02e6b7b0d4c4f475af607cc07e3fa6b1b62af44c 02e6b7b0
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
x11: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Matey <matey@cis.ohio-state.edu>
  *  Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Alexey Mikhailov <karma@ez.pereslavl.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Toernqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bert Burgemeister <trebbu@googlemail.com>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@ca.sandia.gov>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Hutchinson <portmaster@BSDforge.com>
  *  Cy SChubert <cy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cy Schubert <Cy.Schubert@uumail.gov.bc.ca>
  *  Cy Schubert <cy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  DaJoob
  *  Daniel Roethlisberger <daniel@roe.ch>
  *  Daniel Walter <sahne@0x90.at>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Grochowski
  *  David Mackay <davidjx8p@gmail.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Dejan Lesjak <lesi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominik Rothert <dr@domix.de>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Blood <eblood@cs.unr.edu>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@rrnet.com>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.com>
  *  Evgeni Dimitrov <evgeni.dimitrov@gmail.com>
  *  FURUSAWA,Kazuhisa <kazu@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@xbsd.org>
  *  Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Francis Bacque <idroxid01@yahoo.fr>
  *  Franz Klammer <klammer@webonaut.com>
  *  Gerrit Beine <tux@pinguru.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Jacob House <jacob@jwfh.ca>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julien Laffaye <kimelto@gmail.com>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Ka Ho Ng <khng300@gmail.com>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <einekoai@chello.nl>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lin, Cheng-Tao <b89605222@ntu.edu.tw>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Martin Tournoij <carpetsmoker@xs4all.nl>
  *  Martin Wilke (miwi@FreeBSD.org)
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Lancereau
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Donovan <kitchetech@gmail.com>
  *  Matthew Fuller <fullermd@futuresouth.com>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew West <mwest@uct.ac.za>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michiel Overtoom <motoom@xs4all.nl>
  *  Mikhail Teterin <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Morten Slot Kristensen
  *  Murray Stokely <murray@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@ceid.upatras.gr>
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@cs.uoi.gr>
  *  Oleg Pudeyev <oleg@bsdpower.com>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@breuninger.org>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Per Otterstr=F6m <pelle@fukt.bth.se>
  *  Petr Holub <hopet@ics.muni.cz>
  *  Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@miya.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
  *  Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@seki.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
  *  Samy Al Bahra <samy@kerneled.org>
  *  Samy Al Bahra <sbahra@kerneled.org>
  *  Sascha Holzleiter <sascha@root-login.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA
  *  Scott Mace <smace@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sean Farley <sean-freebsd@farley.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sofian Brabez <sbz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stepan Zastupov [RedChrom] <redchrom@gmail.com>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Stijn Hoop <stijn@win.tue.nl>
  *  Tatsumi Hosokawa
  *  Theron Tarigo <theron.tarigo@gmail.com>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Hurst <tom@hur.st>
  *  Tim Bishop <tim@bishnet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  UMENO Takashi <umeno@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
  *  Vincent Tantardini <vinc@freebsd-fr.org>
  *  Volker Stolz <stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de>
  *  Winston Weinert <winstonw@lavabit.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Yoshiro MIHIRA <sanpei@sanpei.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Zane C. Bowers
  *  Zhihao Yuan <lichray@gmail.com>
  *  asami
  *  chinsan
  *  dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
  *  dom@myrddin.demon.co.uk
  *  eimar.koort
  *  gpalmer
  *  gpalmer@FreeBSD.org
  *  grog
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  hemi@puresimplicity.net
  *  ijliao
  *  incabulos@mac.com
  *  jacs
  *  janek
  *  jhb
  *  jkh
  *  jkh@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johalun0@gmail.com
  *  jonny
  *  jsellens
  *  krion
  *  matt@bdd.net
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  nkazushi@highway.or.jp
  *  od <od@iclub.nsu.ru>
  *  oleg@bsdpower.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b d357bca
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019
18:36 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories x

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:517000 
Tuesday, 12 Apr 2016
15:06 mat search for other commits by this committer
Unbreak.

While there, split out DOCS and EXAMPLES.

PR:		208723
Submitted by:	tkato432 yahoo com
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:413139 
Sunday, 13 Mar 2016
19:01 rakuco search for other commits by this committer
Deprecate and expire 1 month.

The port is unmaintained, does not fetch and there is no associated website to
retrieve more information.
Original commitRevision:411018 
Monday, 9 Nov 2015
12:59 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Mark a few ports BROKEN: unfetchable
Original commitRevision:401096 
Friday, 4 Jul 2014
23:16 adamw search for other commits by this committer
Remove NOPORTDOCS and NOPORTEXAMPLES.
Original commitRevision:360682 
Wednesday, 11 Jun 2014
18:55 marino search for other commits by this committer
Reset the 99 ports still listed under sylvio@

Sylvio's last commit was 17 months ago, a full 5 months after all of his
ports could have been reset per policy.  Given the push to complete
staging (48 ports are still unstaged, something like 70+ have already
been staged by other committers) and given that PRs are automatically
assigned but never addressed, it's better just to reset all the ports and
PRs so that it's clear to others that these ports are free to maintain.

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:357526 
Saturday, 11 Jan 2014
10:03 vanilla search for other commits by this committer
Support stagedir.

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket infrastructure)
Original commitRevision:339414 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
23:43 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
x11)
Original commitRevision:327777 
Monday, 26 Dec 2011
02:26 eadler search for other commits by this committer
- X11BASE is going away. Hack the last few ports that depend on X11BASE to not
rely on it being set globally.

Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Friday, 27 Nov 2009
22:52 sylvio search for other commits by this committer
- Update my mail address to FreeBSD

Approved by:    miwi (mentor)
Original commit
Sunday, 11 Oct 2009
22:40 lippe search for other commits by this committer
- Use pkg-plist correctly.
- Pass maintainership to submitter.

PR:             ports/139465
Submitted by:   Sylvio Cesar <scjamorim@bsd.com.br>
Original commit
Thursday, 10 Jul 2008
05:43 itetcu search for other commits by this committer
- use DOCSDIR in Makefile
- fix plist with -DNOPORTDOCS
- bump PORTREVISION

Prompted by:    QA Tindy run
Original commit
Saturday, 19 Apr 2008
17:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Remove unneeded dependency from gtk12/gtk20 [1]
- Remove USE_XLIB/USE_X_PREFIX/USE_XPM in favor of USE_XORG
- Remove X11BASE support in favor of LOCALBASE or PREFIX
- Use USE_LDCONFIG instead of INSTALLS_SHLIB
- Remove unneeded USE_GCC 3.4+

Thanks to all Helpers:
        Dmitry Marakasov, Chess Griffin, beech@, dinoex, rafan, gahr,
        ehaupt, nox, itetcu, flz, pav

PR:             116263
Tested on:      pointyhat
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
Original commit
Saturday, 19 May 2007
20:32 flz search for other commits by this committer
- Welcome X.org 7.2 \o/.
- Set X11BASE to ${LOCALBASE} for recent ${OSVERSION}.
- Bump PORTREVISION for ports intalling files in ${X11BASE}.
Original commit
Wednesday, 3 Jan 2007
16:39 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Cleanup unreachable sites:

- SunSITE.sut.ac.jp has officially closed.
- sut.ac.jp is now replaced with tus.ac.jp.
- www.seki.ee.kagu.tus.ac.jp does not respond for a long time.
- www.people.or.jp has officially closed.
Original commit
Friday, 2 Jun 2006
03:24 clsung search for other commits by this committer
- Remove BROKEN specifier as the port fetched fine from:
  http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA014157/myfreesoft/
- change order of MASTER_SITES

PR:             ports/98339
Submitted by:   aaron
Original commit
Sunday, 23 Apr 2006
09:00 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset sakai as maintainer due to email bouncing.

Hat:    portmgr
Original commit
Friday, 14 Apr 2006
05:53 edwin search for other commits by this committer
x11/xkeywrap: BROKEN: does not fetch

        Both MASTER_SITES and WWW gine time-out, so marke BROKEN.
        Drop WWW from pkg-descr.
        Use DOCSDIR in pgk-plist.

PR:             ports/94786
Submitted by:   Ion-Mihai "IOnut" Tetcu <itetcu@people.tecnik93.com>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
14:06 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Tuesday, 5 Nov 2002
21:05 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Complete the change of domain name from sut.ac.jp to tus.ac.jp
(except in "Whom" lines).

Submitted by:   hrs
PR:             38196
Original commit
Tuesday, 1 May 2001
10:43 mharo search for other commits by this committer
Update port: x11/xkeywrap to version 1.1    
Original commit
Monday, 5 Feb 2001
16:18 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Style fixes for ports/x11.    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 26