notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: benchmarks/stream/Makefile

Number of commits found: 21

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:20 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
benchmarks: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Alexander Logvinov <ports@logvinov.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey V. Degtyarev
  *  Andreas Kohn <andreas@syndrom23.de>
  *  Andrew Shevtsov <nyxo@dnuc.polyn.kiae.su>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov <andy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andy Clark <andrewclarkii@gmail.com>
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Bill Fumerola <billf@chc-chimes.com>
  *  Brad Davis <brd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chao Shin <quakelee@cn.freebsd.org>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@FreeBSD.org)
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dima Sivachenko <dima@chg.ru>
  *  Gabriel M. Dutra <0xdutra@gmail.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Hannes Hauswedell <h2+fbsdports@fsfe.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <dieterich@ogolem.org>
  *  Johannes Dieterich <jmd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Matthias Fechner <mfechner@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKAJI Hiroyuki <nakaji@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  NAKATA Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Pete Fritchman <petef@databits.net>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Radim Kolar
  *  Radim Kolar <hsn@sendmail.cz>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
  *  Scott Flatman <sf@dsinw.com>
  *  Sergey A. Osokin <osa@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Kandaurov <pluknet@gmail.com>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Slava Shwartsman <slavash@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Dreibholz <dreibh@iem.uni-due.de>
  *  Tom Judge <tom@tomjudge.com>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Vsevolod Stakhov <vsevolod@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Will Andrews <andrews@technologist.com>
  *  Yen-Ming Lee <leeym@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  arved
  *  asami
  *  dikshie <dikshie@lapi.itb.ac.id>
  *  gnn
  *  ijliao
  *  janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu
  *  jesper@jdn.dk
  *  jmz
  *  koshy
  *  luigi@FreeBSD.org
  *  mharo@FreeBSD.org
  *  mich@freebsdcluster.org
  *  mr
  *  se
  *  shalunov
  *  thierry@pompo.net
  *  trasz <trasz@pin.if.uz.zgora.pl>
  *  uminac

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a commit hash: 86b2c5122a18d1f73e6e4e4626889fab8fb0803a 86b2c51
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 5 Jul 2017
10:24 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
Original commitRevision:445065 
Thursday, 5 Nov 2015
12:36 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix ports that confused the meaning of WRKDIR and WRKSRC.

PR:		204056
Submitted by:	mat
Reviewed by:	bapt
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2735
Original commitRevision:400848 
Sunday, 5 Jan 2014
00:44 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Support stage
Original commitRevision:338720 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
15:52 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
benchmarks)
Original commitRevision:327708 
Saturday, 2 Mar 2013
05:56 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 5.10
- Trim header
- OptionNG

PR:		176574
Submitted by:	ports fury
Original commitRevision:313199 
Wednesday, 30 May 2012
22:31 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Reset maintainer:
  <shuvaev@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de>
      (reason: 550 5.7.1 <shuvaev@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de>: Recipient address
rejected: User unknown)
Original commit
Monday, 16 Nov 2009
01:19 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 5.9

PR:             ports/140585
Submitted by:   Alexey Shuvaev <shuvaev@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de> (maintainer)
Original commit
Thursday, 19 Feb 2009
17:39 wxs search for other commits by this committer
- Real version number is 5.8
- Pass maintainership to submitter
- Fix conflict with ImageMagick (switch to bin/stream_bench)
- Switch to using WRKSRC instead of BUILD_WRKSRC

PR:             ports/137125
Submitted by:   Alexey Shuvaev <shuvaev@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de>
Original commit
Wednesday, 3 Sep 2008
02:57 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Reset sf@slappy.org due to maintainer-timeouts and no response to email.

Hat:    portmgr
Original commit
Saturday, 26 May 2007
15:14 araujo search for other commits by this committer
- Fixed distfile unavailable.

PR:             ports/112340
Submitted by:   Scott Flatman <sf@slappy.org> (maintainer)
Approved by:    itetcu (mentor)
Original commit
Thursday, 17 Feb 2005
08:43 vs search for other commits by this committer
- Fix unfetchable distribution problem
- Upgrade

PR:             ports/77585
Submitted by:   Scott Flatman (maintainer)
Original commit
Wednesday, 9 Jun 2004
20:00 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Chase checksum. Diff can be found in PR

PR:             ports/67159
Submitted by:   Roman Bogorodskiy <bogorodskiy@inbox.ru>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout (2 weeks)
Original commit
Wednesday, 3 Mar 2004
14:23 krion search for other commits by this committer
- Mark BROKEN: Checksum mismatch
- Maintainer informed
Original commit
Friday, 6 Feb 2004
13:12 trevor search for other commits by this committer
Use PLIST_FILES (bento-tested, marcus-reviewed).
Original commit
Saturday, 19 Apr 2003
13:06 nork search for other commits by this committer
Change MAINTAINER to new address.

PR:             ports/51141, ports/51142, ports/51143, ports/51144
Submitted by:   Scott Flatman <sf@slappy.org> (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 21 Feb 2003
11:00 knu search for other commits by this committer
De-pkg-comment.
Original commit
Sunday, 23 Jun 2002
20:10 pat search for other commits by this committer
use STRIP_CMD

PR:             39742
Submitted by:   maintainer
Original commit
Tuesday, 6 Nov 2001
20:17 petef search for other commits by this committer
Add stream-1.0, a synthetic benchmark program that measures sustainable   memory
bandwidth    
Original commit

Number of commits found: 21