notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: dns/pdnsd/Makefile

Number of commits found: 32

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Sunday, 29 Aug 2021
19:26 Bernhard Froehlich (decke) search for other commits by this committer
dns/pdnsd: Add CPE information

Approved by:	portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 607bdabcc4cc2022cf5042b46e44e7bb45879087 commit hash: 607bdabcc4cc2022cf5042b46e44e7bb45879087 commit hash: 607bdabcc4cc2022cf5042b46e44e7bb45879087 commit hash: 607bdabcc4cc2022cf5042b46e44e7bb45879087 607bdab
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Wednesday, 9 Oct 2019
10:34 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Drop the ipv6 virtual category for d* category as it is not relevant anymore
Original commitRevision:514130 
Monday, 21 Sep 2015
07:34 ashish search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to @sample
- Modernize vardir handling

PR:		203197
Submitted by:	amdmi3
Original commitRevision:397480 
Wednesday, 26 Aug 2015
18:26 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Switch to options helpers
- While here, add some NO_ARCHes

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:395389 
Friday, 23 May 2014
10:55 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert gmake to USES
Original commitRevision:354924 
Sunday, 19 Jan 2014
23:39 ashish search for other commits by this committer
- Add STAGE support
- Fix issue during installation[1]
- Remove incorrect pkg-message

Submitted by:	Sierzh Ivanov <evasive.gyron at gmail.com> (via private mail)
Original commitRevision:340358 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Thursday, 7 Mar 2013
16:53 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Convert to OptionsNG
- Trim header

Reviewed by:	bapt
Original commitRevision:313599 
Thursday, 7 Feb 2013
12:52 gahr search for other commits by this committer
- Get rid of PTHREAD_CFLAGS and PTHREAD_LIBS (category: dns)

Approved by:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:311830 
Wednesday, 11 Apr 2012
09:21 ashish search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2.9a
- Update MASTER_SITES
- Add LICENSE information
- Remove obsolete patches
Original commit
Monday, 14 Jun 2010
12:56 ashish search for other commits by this committer
- Adopt unmaintained ports.

Approved by:    pgj, tabthorpe (mentors)
Original commit
Tuesday, 8 Jun 2010
07:31 gabor search for other commits by this committer
- Drop maintainership
Original commit
Wednesday, 24 Feb 2010
09:59 gabor search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2.8

Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Friday, 5 Dec 2008
00:09 gabor search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2.7
Original commit
Saturday, 8 Sep 2007
14:55 gabor search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2.6
- OPTIONSify
- If does not exist, install a conf file from the sample
Original commit
Tuesday, 2 Jan 2007
21:12 gabor search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2.5

Approved by:    erwin (mentor)
Original commit
Sunday, 10 Dec 2006
23:47 shaun search for other commits by this committer
Add ipv6 secondary category.

PR:             ports/106003
Submitted by:   Janos Mohacsi <janos.mohacsi@bsd.hu>
Approved by:    gabor (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 8 Dec 2006
13:46 gabor search for other commits by this committer
Change my e-mail address.

Approved by:    erwin (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 Jun 2006
09:37 flz search for other commits by this committer
Change pdnsd_flags to command_args in pdnsd rc.d startup script so that
pdnsd_flags can be safely overriden by user without worrying about "-d".

Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Monday, 19 Jun 2006
11:35 erwin search for other commits by this committer
rcNGefy

PR:             97852
Submitted by:   Zane C. B. <v.velox@vvelox.net> with changes from maintainer
Approved by:    gabor (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 12 May 2006
14:58 jmelo search for other commits by this committer
- Add extra configure option for proper working.
- Bump PORTREVISION.

PR:             ports/97107
Submitted by:   Gabor Kovesdan <gkovesdan@t-hosting.hu> (maintainer)
Approved by:    mnag (mentor)
Original commit
Saturday, 22 Apr 2006
11:23 erwin search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.2.4

PR:             96131
Submitted by:   Gabor Kovesdan <gkovesdan@t-hossting.hu> (maintainer)
Original commit
Monday, 31 Oct 2005
01:17 mnag search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.2.3
Add WITHOUT_IPV6 OPTION
Take maintainership

PR:             88243
Submitted by:   Gabor Kovesdan <gabor.kovesdan@t-hosting.hu>
Original commit
Friday, 28 Oct 2005
17:05 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainer, does not respond to mails for 19 days. Since a few
days his MTA also remains unresponsive [1].

[1] Unable to deliver to destination domain
    Failed to deliver to domain oven.org after 73 tries.
    The last error was:
    CantConnectToHost

Approved by:    portmgr (linimon)
Original commit
Tuesday, 23 Nov 2004
16:19 sergei search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.2

PR:             ports/73296
Submitted by:   Andrey Slusar <anray@inet.ua>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout (3 weeks)
Original commit
Sunday, 6 Jun 2004
22:53 pav search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.1.11a

PR:             ports/67075
Submitted by:   Andrey Slusar <vasallia@ukr.net>
Approved by:    maintainer timeout (2 weeks)
Original commit
Friday, 12 Mar 2004
00:32 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Date: Wed, 10 Mar 2004 23:30:56 -0800 (PST)
From: Roman Shterenzon <romanbsd@yahoo.com>
To: ports@freebsd.org
Subject: e-mail change

The email address roman@xpert.com is no longer valid.
Please update ports' maintainer to ports@oven.org.

Submitted by:   Roman Shterenzon <romanbsd@yahoo.com>
Original commit
Thursday, 12 Feb 2004
14:01 osa search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.1.10

PR:             ports/62666
Submitted by:   hrs
Approved by:    maintainer
Original commit
Friday, 5 Sep 2003
04:54 edwin search for other commits by this committer
Massive repo-copies request: net->dns (partly devel->dns)

PR:             ports/56020
Submitted by:   Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@nigredo.org>
Approved by:    portmgr
Original commit

Number of commits found: 32