notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.
New feature planned: get notified when the package is available. Now is the time to contribute ideas/suggestions.
non port: dns/py-namebench/Makefile

Number of commits found: 31

Tuesday, 21 Mar 2023
00:01 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
dns/py-namebench: Remove expired port:

2023-03-21 dns/py-namebench: Broken since 2021
commit hash: d433e38b65c7a651ef1b679ba3742ed9e9eb077a commit hash: d433e38b65c7a651ef1b679ba3742ed9e9eb077a commit hash: d433e38b65c7a651ef1b679ba3742ed9e9eb077a commit hash: d433e38b65c7a651ef1b679ba3742ed9e9eb077a d433e38
Monday, 20 Feb 2023
17:09 Antoine Brodin (antoine) search for other commits by this committer
dns/py-namebench: deprecate
commit hash: 549165b0548a57d22d1e61f88fc5d36b0f38d2a1 commit hash: 549165b0548a57d22d1e61f88fc5d36b0f38d2a1 commit hash: 549165b0548a57d22d1e61f88fc5d36b0f38d2a1 commit hash: 549165b0548a57d22d1e61f88fc5d36b0f38d2a1 549165b
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Thursday, 7 Oct 2021
20:59 Jason Helfman (jgh) search for other commits by this committer
dns/py-namebench: chase r559531, mark broken

PR:	256826 (based on)
Reported by:	tech-lists@zyxst.net
commit hash: 46ce9a1b7fd9447aa59aebf1984846e8c8729192 commit hash: 46ce9a1b7fd9447aa59aebf1984846e8c8729192 commit hash: 46ce9a1b7fd9447aa59aebf1984846e8c8729192 commit hash: 46ce9a1b7fd9447aa59aebf1984846e8c8729192 46ce9a1
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Monday, 28 Dec 2020
23:02 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Drop python 2.7 support from a few ports

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:559531 
Thursday, 8 Aug 2019
15:28 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- reclaim
Original commitRevision:508388 
Monday, 5 Aug 2019
20:07 rene search for other commits by this committer
Return jgh's ports to the various pools after his commit bit was safekept.

Hat:		portmgr-secretary
Original commitRevision:508206 
Monday, 10 Sep 2018
13:14 mat search for other commits by this committer
Add DOCS options to ports that should have one.

Also various fixes related to said option.

PR:		230864
Submitted by:	mat
exp-runs by:	antoine
Original commitRevision:479406 
Wednesday, 20 Jun 2018
17:05 mat search for other commits by this committer
Use PY_FLAVOR for dependencies.

FLAVOR is the current port's flavor, it should not be used outside of
this scope.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:472884 
Thursday, 30 Nov 2017
15:50 mat search for other commits by this committer
Convert Python ports to FLAVORS.

  Ports using USE_PYTHON=distutils are now flavored.  They will
  automatically get flavors (py27, py34, py35, py36) depending on what
  versions they support.

  There is also a USE_PYTHON=flavors for ports that do not use distutils
  but need FLAVORS to be set.  A USE_PYTHON=noflavors can be set if
  using distutils but flavors are not wanted.

  A new USE_PYTHON=optsuffix that will add PYTHON_PKGNAMESUFFIX has been
  added to cope with Python ports that did not have the Python
  PKGNAMEPREFIX but are flavored.

  USES=python now also exports a PY_FLAVOR variable that contains the
  current python flavor.  It can be used in dependency lines when the
  port itself is not python flavored.  For example, deskutils/calibre.

  By default, all the flavors are generated.  To only generate flavors
  for the versions in PYTHON2_DEFAULT and PYTHON3_DEFAULT, define
  BUILD_DEFAULT_PYTHON_FLAVORS in your make.conf.

  In all the ports with Python dependencies, the *_DEPENDS entries MUST
  end with the flavor so that the framework knows which to build/use.
  This is done by appending '@${PY_FLAVOR}' after the origin (or
  @${FLAVOR} if in a Python module with Python flavors, as the content
  will be the same).  For example:

    RUN_DEPENDS= ${PYTHON_PKGNAMEPREFIX}six>0:devel/py-six@${PY_FLAVOR}

PR:		223071
Reviewed by:	portmgr, python
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D12464
Original commitRevision:455210 
Thursday, 22 Dec 2016
21:48 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Stop using PORTSDIRNAME if the ports tree goes to allow more than 2 level of
directories it won't make any sense
Original commitRevision:429187 
Monday, 7 Nov 2016
23:39 linimon search for other commits by this committer
Remove trailing newline escape from MASTER_SITES.  This had the effect of
eating the PKGNAMEPREFIX line, which gave portsmon a case of heartburn.

Approved by:	"just fix it"
Original commitRevision:425652 
Friday, 4 Nov 2016
16:41 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- unbreak fetch [1]
- update WWW site
- regen patch (pet portlint)

Reported by:	jswhitejrusa@gmail.com [1]
Original commitRevision:425341 
Wednesday, 14 Sep 2016
15:59 mat search for other commits by this committer
GOOGLE_CODE has gone away.

- If a port has another upstream, remove GOOGLE_CODE
- If a port only has GOOGLE_CODE mark it BROKEN

Some ports have a local mirror configured but for security reasons, it
is not considered upstream.

Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:422140 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:00 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories d, e, f, and g.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412346 
Saturday, 30 Jan 2016
19:30 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- there, there, portlint.
- uses tar:tgz
- whitespace cleanup

Thanks to: ak (uses "bug")
Original commitRevision:407547 
Wednesday, 12 Aug 2015
18:02 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- add benchmarks to CATEGORIES
- add mirror
Original commitRevision:394024 
Sunday, 19 Oct 2014
15:43 mva search for other commits by this committer
- Convert ports from dns/, editors/ and emulators/ to new
  USES=python

Approved by:	portmgr (implicit)
Original commitRevision:371188 
Monday, 18 Aug 2014
19:13 antoine search for other commits by this committer
Convert most NO_INSTALL_MANPAGES to USES=imake:noman

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:365343 
Friday, 10 Jan 2014
08:12 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- adopt staging support
- trim comment
- fix dependencies
- use python autoplist feature
Original commitRevision:339319 
Monday, 30 Dec 2013
20:55 ohauer search for other commits by this committer
- rename AL2 to APACHE20 in Mk/bsd.licenses.db.mk
- svn move Templates/Licenses/AL2 Templates/Licenses/APACHE20
- add APACHE10 and APACHE11 to Mk/bsd.licenses.db.mk
- add entry in UPDATING
- bulk change all ports AL2 => APACHE20

- math/openfst/pkg-plist: remove share/licenses/openfst-1.3.4

PR:		ports/184785
Submitted by:	ohauer
Reviewed by:	tabthorpe
Approved by:	portmgr (tabthorpe@)
Original commitRevision:338168 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Monday, 25 Jun 2012
23:09 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- adopt optionsNG
Original commit
Monday, 9 Jan 2012
15:41 tabthorpe search for other commits by this committer
- The proper acronym for Apache Software License 2 is really AL2
- Thanks to crees@ for generating the initial patch

PR:             ports/163521
Submitted by:   Pedro Giffuni <pfg apache.org>
Hat:            portmgr
Exp run by:     pav
Original commit
Tuesday, 20 Dec 2011
17:10 jgh search for other commits by this committer
move contributor address => jgh

Approved by:    crees (mentor)
Original commit
Tuesday, 16 Aug 2011
09:07 crees search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.3.1
- Pass maintainership to submitter (thank you for volunteering)
- Add LICENSE
- Unbreak -- fix dependencies

PR:             ports/158948
Submitted by:   Jason Helfman <jhelfman@experts-exchange.com>
Original commit
Friday, 25 Feb 2011
00:12 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Move over to py25+ or above
- While here kick md5 support
Original commit
Wednesday, 14 Jul 2010
04:39 sahil search for other commits by this committer
- Drop maintainership
Original commit
Friday, 25 Dec 2009
19:24 miwi search for other commits by this committer
An experiment in benchmarking DNS name services. This tool
is designed to help you as a user determine what name services
are the best to use for an individual machine.

WWW: http://namebench.googlecode.com/

PR:             ports/141202
Submitted by:   Sahil Tandon <sahil at tandon.net>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 31