notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: dns/rubygem-dnsruby/Makefile

Number of commits found: 43

Saturday, 14 Jan 2023
23:08 Muhammad Moinur Rahman (bofh) search for other commits by this committer
Mk/**ruby.mk: Switch from USE_RUBY=yes to USES=ruby

Switch from Mk/bsd.ruby.mk to Mk/Uses/ruby.mk

Notable changes are.

- Mk/bsd.ruby.mk is moved to Mk/Uses/ruby.mk.
- USE_RUBY=yes is replaced with USES=ruby.
- USE_RUBY_EXTCONF is replaced with USES=ruby:extconf.
- USE_RUBY_RDOC is replaced with USES=ruby:rdoc.
- USE_RUBY_SETUP is replaces with USES=ruby:setup.
- RUBY_NO_BUILD_DEPENDS and RUBY_NO_RUN_DEPENDS are replaced with
  USES=ruby:{build,none,run}.
- RUBY_REQUIRE isn't used anywhere, so removed.
- USES=gem now implies USES=ruby.

This is mainly the work of yasu@ at https://reviews.freebsd.org/D27863

I have just made some cosmetic changes and ran exp-run to test that the
tree is not in a BROKEN state.

Approved by:	portmgr
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D37925
commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae commit hash: 18c6e18276691edf5274406bf82a3b06792ff9ae 18c6e18
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan Eßer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
dns: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alex Samorukov <samm@freebsd.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Allan Jude <allanjude@freebsd.org>
  *  Amar Takhar <verm@drunkmonk.net>
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andrew Greenwood <greenwood.andy@gmail.com>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Ashish SHUKLA <ashish@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Attila Nagy <bra@fsn.hu>
  *  Bas Kruit <baskruit@bsltwr.dhis.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Carlos J Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
  *  Chris St Denis (<chris@ctgameinfo.com>)
  *  Clement Laforet <clement@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Clement Laforet <sheepkiller@cultdeadsheep.org>
  *  Dan Langille <dvl@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dan Pelleg <daniel+mdnsd@pelleg.org>
  *  Dan Smith <dan@algenta.com>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  Dean Hollister <dean@odyssey.apana.org.au>
  *  Dirk Froemberg <dirk@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitry Pryadko <d.pryadko@rambler-co.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <mitya@yandex-team.ru>
  *  Dominik Brettnacher <domi@saargate.de>
  *  Douglas Thrift <douglas@douglasthrift.net>
  *  Edwin Groothuis (edwin@mavetju.org)
  *  Edwin Groothuis <edwin@mavetju.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eyal Soha <esoha@attbi.com>
  *  Filip Parag <filip@parag.rs>
  *  Filippo Natali <filippo.natali@gmail.com>
  *  Frank Behrens
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@gslin.org>
  *  Geoffroy Desvernay <dgeo@centrale-marseille.fr>
  *  George Reid <greid@ukug.uk.freebsd.org>
  *  Goran Mekić <meka@tilda.center>
  *  Hajimu UMEMOTO <ume@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Herve Quiroz <hq@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hirohisa Yamaguchi <umq@ueo.co.jp>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang <perky@fallin.lv>
  *  Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
  *  James FitzGibbon <jfitz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jase Thew <freebsd@beardz.net>
  *  Jimmy Bergman jimmy@sigint.se
  *  Jin-Shan Tseng <tjs@cdpa.nsysu.edu.tw>
  *  Joe Barbish
  *  Jov <amutu@amutu.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Karl Dietz (Karl.Dietz@frankfurt.netsurf.de)
  *  Kirill Ponomarew <ponomarew@oberon.net>
  *  Koen Martens <gmc@sonologic.nl>
  *  Konstantin Saurbier <saurbier@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
  *  Kostya Lukin <lukin@okbmei.msk.su>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kubilay Kocak <koobs@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kurt Jaeger <fbsd-ports@opsec.eu>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns-lab.com>
  *  Leo Vandewoestijne <freebsd@dns.company>
  *  MIHIRA Yoshiro <sanpei@jp.FreeBSD.org>
  *  Marcin Gondek <drixter@e-utp.net>
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Felder <feld@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Linimon <linimon@lonesome.com>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Martin Matuska <mm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew Seaman
  *  Michael Cardell Widerkrantz <mc@hack.org>
  *  Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
  *  Natacha Porte <natbsd@instinctive.eu>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Paul Chvostek <paul@it.ca>
  *  Paul Dlug <paul@aps.org>
  *  Philippe Pepiot <phil@philpep.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Rafal Lesniak <fbsd@grid.einherjar.de>
  *  Roman Shterenzon <roman@xpert.com>
  *  Rong-En Fan <rafan@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <rpsfa@rit.edu>
  *  Ryan Steinmetz <zi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sahil Tandon <sahil@tandon.net>
  *  Seamus Venasse <svenasse@polaris.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@protey.ru>
  *  Simon Dick <simond@irrelevant.org>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Steve Wills <swills@freebsd.org>
  *  Steven Honson
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@sunpoet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Waitman Gobble <waitman@waitman.net>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Zane C, Bowers <vvelox@vvelox.net>
  *  adamw
  *  alexis
  *  andrew@ugh.net.au
  *  bkhl
  *  clsung
  *  clsung@dragon2.net
  *  dglo@ssec.wisc.edu
  *  dnscheckengine-port@academ.com (Stan Barber)
  *  fenner
  *  geniusj@ods.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ismail.yenigul@endersys.com.tr
  *  krion
  *  mark@foster.cc
  *  n@nectar.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  rodrigc@FreeBSD.org
  *  rpsfa@rit.edu
  *  sten@blinkenlights.nl

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 commit hash: 66ee090ccad0160bf913ee776daa9c3bfdab1868 66ee090
Tuesday, 25 Jan 2022
19:51 Po-Chuan Hsieh (sunpoet) search for other commits by this committer
dns/rubygem-dnsruby: Update to 1.61.9

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
commit hash: c7dc2124cb0d4dc08ab79610675469f9d96ae33a commit hash: c7dc2124cb0d4dc08ab79610675469f9d96ae33a commit hash: c7dc2124cb0d4dc08ab79610675469f9d96ae33a commit hash: c7dc2124cb0d4dc08ab79610675469f9d96ae33a c7dc212
Tuesday, 6 Jul 2021
15:00 Po-Chuan Hsieh (sunpoet) search for other commits by this committer
dns/rubygem-dnsruby: Update to 1.61.7

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
commit hash: d6c195983fc5921d2b2db6589ed7c07444915ecc commit hash: d6c195983fc5921d2b2db6589ed7c07444915ecc commit hash: d6c195983fc5921d2b2db6589ed7c07444915ecc commit hash: d6c195983fc5921d2b2db6589ed7c07444915ecc d6c1959
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 31 Jul 2018
23:50 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.61.2

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:476083 
Friday, 11 Aug 2017
21:39 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.60.2

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:447804 
Tuesday, 25 Apr 2017
14:24 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
Update to 1.60.1

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:439397 
Wednesday, 28 Dec 2016
15:58 swills search for other commits by this committer
dns/rubygem-dnsruby: update to 1.60.0
Original commitRevision:429788 
Wednesday, 27 Apr 2016
21:57 swills search for other commits by this committer
Convert USES=gem:autoplist to USES=gem since autoplist is default
Original commitRevision:414136 
16:36 swills search for other commits by this committer
create USES=gem and update rubygem- ports to use it

Note that for now ports still have to have USE_RUBY=yes to use USES=gem

PR:		209041
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D6070
Original commitRevision:414118 
Sunday, 6 Mar 2016
06:32 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.59.2

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:410374 
Tuesday, 19 Jan 2016
08:37 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.59.1

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:406664 
Tuesday, 27 Oct 2015
15:53 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.59.0
- Add LICENSE_FILE

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:400304 
Thursday, 2 Jul 2015
16:01 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
Set NO_ARCH for remaining rubygem-* ports with no arch dependent files

Obtained from:  DEVELOPER_MODE
With Hat:       ruby@

Sponsored by:   RideCharge Inc / Curb
Original commitRevision:391169 
Sunday, 5 Apr 2015
21:30 sunpoet search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.58.0
- Add LICENSE
- Update WWW

Changes:	https://github.com/alexdalitz/dnsruby/blob/master/RELEASE_NOTES.md
Original commitRevision:383380 
Tuesday, 10 Jun 2014
07:39 olgeni search for other commits by this committer
Remove indefinite articles and trailing periods from COMMENT, plus
minor COMMENT typos and surrounding whitespace fixes. Categories D-F.

CR:		D196
Approved by:	portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:357277 
Wednesday, 30 Oct 2013
02:48 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Add stage support
Original commitRevision:332044 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
16:31 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
dns)
Original commitRevision:327719 
Sunday, 23 Jun 2013
05:14 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.54
Original commitRevision:321618 
Sunday, 4 Dec 2011
22:31 swills search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.53

Feature safe:   yes
Original commit
Sunday, 20 Mar 2011
08:25 clsung search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.52
Original commit
Tuesday, 16 Nov 2010
06:55 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.51

With Hat:       ruby@
Sponsored by:   RideCharge Inc. / TaxiMagic
Original commit
Wednesday, 22 Sep 2010
02:54 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.50

With Hat:       ruby@
Sponsored by:   RideCharge Inc. / TaxiMagic
Original commit
Friday, 27 Aug 2010
00:19 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.49

PR:             ports/149971
With Hat:       ruby@
Original commit
Thursday, 26 Aug 2010
23:52 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
Move wen@FreeBSD.org -> ruby@FreeBSD.org for rubygem-*

Approved by:    wen
With Hat:       ruby
Original commit
Monday, 26 Jul 2010
11:39 sylvio search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.48

PR:             ports/148886
Submitted by:   Ruben Van Staveren <ruben@verweg.com>
Approved by:    wen@ (He is on vacation, I've his permission for commit your PR)
Original commit
Wednesday, 26 May 2010
19:51 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
- Mass conversion of RF -> RG for MASTER_SITE for rubygem- ports
  [RG aka rubygems.org]

PR:             ports/147005
Submitted by:   pgollucci (myself)
Approved by:    portmgr (pav)
With Hat:       ruby@
Original commit
Monday, 24 May 2010
07:15 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.47
Original commit
Friday, 9 Apr 2010
06:05 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.46
Original commit
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2010
06:32 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.45
Original commit
Wednesday, 10 Mar 2010
12:08 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.44
Original commit
Thursday, 4 Feb 2010
00:35 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.43

PR:             ports/143531
Submitted by:   Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
Original commit
00:33 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.43
Original commit
Sunday, 10 Jan 2010
23:38 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.42

PR:             ports/142607
Submitted by:   "Philip M. Gollucci" <pgollucci@freebsd.org>
Original commit
Friday, 18 Dec 2009
01:22 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.41

PR:             ports/141725
Submitted by:   Jaap Akkerhuis <jaap@NLnetLabs.nl>
Original commit
Sunday, 15 Nov 2009
03:17 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.40
Original commit
Sunday, 18 Oct 2009
01:17 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.39

Approved by:    mentors(implicit)
Original commit
Thursday, 15 Oct 2009
06:39 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.38

Approved by:    mentors(implicit)
Original commit
Thursday, 1 Oct 2009
10:37 wen search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.37
- Update my mail address to FreeBSD

Approved by:    mentors(implicit)
Original commit
Saturday, 5 Sep 2009
01:03 miwi search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 1.36
Original commit
Thursday, 27 Aug 2009
09:20 miwi search for other commits by this committer
Dnsruby is a pure Ruby DNS client library. It provides a
complete DNS client implementation, including full DNSSEC
support.

WWW: http://rubyforge.org/projects/dnsruby/

PR:             ports/138203
Submitted by:   Wen Heping <wenheping at gmail.com>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 43