notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: ftp/bbftp-client/Makefile

Number of commits found: 4

Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:21 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
ftp: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Aaron Dalton <aaron@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Kriventsov
  *  Anders Nordby <anders@fix.no>
  *  Andreas Fehlner <fehlner@gmx.de>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andrey Zakhvatov
  *  Antonio Carlos Venancio Junior (<antonio@inf.ufsc.br>)
  *  Chris Piazza <cpiazza@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Damjan Marion <dmarion@open.hr>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Freeman <freebsdports@chillibear.com>
  *  Frank DENIS
  *  Frank Laszlo <laszlof@vonostingroup.com>
  *  Gea-Suan Lin (gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw)
  *  Gea-Suan Lin <gslin@ccca.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  George V. Neville-Neil <gnn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Hye-Shik Chang
  *  Jordan Hubbard <jkh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Joseph Benden <joe@thrallingpenguin.com>
  *  Ju Pengfei <jupengfei@gmail.com>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Mark Johnston <markj@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Matuska (mm@FreeBSD.org)
  *  Marwan BURELLE <marwan.burelle@lri.fr>
  *  Maxim Ignatenko
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner
  *  Neil Blakey-Milner <nbm@rucus.ru.ac.za>
  *  Nick Leuta
  *  Nosov Artem <chip-set@mail.ru>
  *  Petr Holub <hopet@ics.muni.cz>
  *  Philippe Le Berre <philippe@le-berre.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy
  *  Sergey Matveychuk <sem@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sergey Skvortsov <skv@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stephane Legrand
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tom McLaughlin <tmclaugh@sdf.lonestar.org>
  *  Tomokazu ISHII <t-ishii@tryplanet.com>
  *  Ulrich Spoerlein <uspoerlein@gmail.com>
  *  Wen Heping <wen@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Xavier Beaudouin <kiwi@oav.net>
  *  Yasuhiro Fukuma <yasuf@big.or.jp>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@FreeBSD.org>
  *  ache
  *  cy@FreeBSD.org
  *  ijliao
  *  ports
  *  torstenb
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 30cd2420019282b4cd0c46c58292cf34fffd17bf commit hash: 30cd2420019282b4cd0c46c58292cf34fffd17bf commit hash: 30cd2420019282b4cd0c46c58292cf34fffd17bf commit hash: 30cd2420019282b4cd0c46c58292cf34fffd17bf 30cd242
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 30 Jan 2021
09:01 danfe search for other commits by this committer
- Split into client and server ports: upstream now provides separate
  distfiles and also this allows to simplify configure and build glue
  in the Makefiles considerably
- Update to version 3.2.1, reword both COMMENTs accordingly
- Actualize MASTER_SITES and WWW line in the port description
- Unbreak the build against contemporary versions of OpenSSL
- Define LICENSE (GPLv2+) and install provided documentation files
Original commitRevision:563282 

Number of commits found: 4