notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: lang/gcc6-devel/distinfo

Number of commits found: 168 (showing only 68 on this page)

«  1 | 2 

Sunday, 18 Sep 2016
16:40 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160915 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:422398 
Friday, 9 Sep 2016
09:06 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160908 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:421603 
Friday, 2 Sep 2016
07:29 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160901 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:421253 
Saturday, 27 Aug 2016
16:29 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160825 snapshot of GCC 6 which is now based on / past
the GCC 6.2 release.
Original commitRevision:420984 
Saturday, 20 Aug 2016
20:44 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160818 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:420528 
Saturday, 13 Aug 2016
20:44 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160811 snapshot of GCC 6.

GCC uses an AWK script to generate source code that helps process
command-line options.  According to POSIX, string comparisons (and
hence sorting) are to be performed based on the locale's collating
order.  Alas GNU AWK only does so in POSIX mode, whereas starting
with FreeBSD 11 we do so by default, running into a bug (or false
assumption) with that script used by GCC.

Setting MAKE_ARGS such that AWK is always invoked in the C locale
works around this bug. [1]

PR:		210122 [1], 211742 [1]
Submitted by:	jkim [1]
Original commitRevision:420165 
Saturday, 6 Aug 2016
07:08 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160804 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:419733 
Sunday, 31 Jul 2016
14:26 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160728 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:419382 
Monday, 25 Jul 2016
18:31 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160721 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:419054 
Monday, 18 Jul 2016
04:24 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160714 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:418686 
Sunday, 17 Jul 2016
03:02 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160707 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:418657 
Monday, 27 Jun 2016
09:45 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160623 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:417644 
Saturday, 18 Jun 2016
21:30 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160616 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:417087 
Friday, 10 Jun 2016
08:23 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160609 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:416657 
Monday, 6 Jun 2016
12:55 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160602 snapshot of GCC 6.

This includes following (and hence fixing) armv6hf* -> armv6* on
FreeBSD 11 and later.
Original commitRevision:416459 
Saturday, 28 May 2016
14:39 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160526 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:415997 
Saturday, 14 May 2016
13:50 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160512 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:415188 
Friday, 6 May 2016
19:55 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160505 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:414723 
Sunday, 1 May 2016
00:06 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160428 snapshot of GCC 6 (which will become GCC 6.2).
Original commitRevision:414370 
Saturday, 23 Apr 2016
22:49 gerald search for other commits by this committer
GCC 6 has branched for release, so this snapshot is now labeled
version 6.0.1 and 20160421 and should be pretty close to the first
release GCC 6.1.

In particular, this is free of known critical regressions, so is
fair game for anyone to give a try who would normally steer clear
of pre-release versions.
Original commitRevision:413919 
Tuesday, 12 Apr 2016
15:01 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160410 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:413121 
Saturday, 9 Apr 2016
16:21 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160403 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:412850 
Saturday, 2 Apr 2016
16:45 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160327 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:412421 
Monday, 21 Mar 2016
23:26 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160320 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:411628 
Monday, 14 Mar 2016
00:42 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160313 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:411035 
Tuesday, 8 Mar 2016
20:11 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160306 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:410653 
Monday, 29 Feb 2016
12:28 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160228 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:409810 
Monday, 22 Feb 2016
18:30 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160221 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:409362 
Monday, 15 Feb 2016
01:44 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160214 development snapshot of GCC 6.

files/patch-libstdc++-configure now made it upstream, so remove it.
Original commitRevision:408915 
Monday, 8 Feb 2016
12:35 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160207 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:408483 
Monday, 1 Feb 2016
17:13 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160131 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:407726 
Monday, 25 Jan 2016
00:10 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160117 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:407186 
Thursday, 21 Jan 2016
09:20 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160117 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:406835 
Monday, 11 Jan 2016
04:56 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160110 development snapshot of GCC 6.

This addresses a build failure with option GRAPHITE set or when the
devel/isl port is present [1] via a patch I contributed upstream
since the previous snapshot.

PR:		206075 [1]
Original commitRevision:405763 
Thursday, 7 Jan 2016
01:35 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20160103 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:405397 
Monday, 4 Jan 2016
00:41 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151227 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:405204 
Monday, 7 Dec 2015
21:37 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151206 development snapshot of GCC 6.

files/patch-build-without-bootstrap has now made it upstream, so remove it.
Original commitRevision:403239 
Monday, 30 Nov 2015
00:58 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151129 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:402640 
Tuesday, 24 Nov 2015
11:48 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151122 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:402356 
Thursday, 19 Nov 2015
21:24 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151115 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:401975 
Thursday, 12 Nov 2015
09:37 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151108 development snapshot of GCC 6.

This now features PIE (position-independent executable) support
for powerpc64, courtesy of andreast@.
Original commitRevision:401320 
Saturday, 7 Nov 2015
10:43 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151101 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:400977 
Monday, 26 Oct 2015
22:03 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151025 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:400211 
Tuesday, 20 Oct 2015
15:25 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151018 development snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:399861 
Wednesday, 14 Oct 2015
14:16 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151011 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:399265 
Tuesday, 6 Oct 2015
16:34 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20151004 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:398705 
Thursday, 1 Oct 2015
09:15 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150927 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:398262 
Saturday, 26 Sep 2015
05:30 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150913 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:397927 
Monday, 7 Sep 2015
13:03 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150906 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:396271 
Monday, 31 Aug 2015
18:58 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150830 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:395724 
Monday, 24 Aug 2015
21:19 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150823 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:395194 
Saturday, 22 Aug 2015
20:34 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150816 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:395049 
Wednesday, 12 Aug 2015
13:27 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150809 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:394021 
Monday, 3 Aug 2015
04:00 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150802 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:393460 
Monday, 27 Jul 2015
11:32 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150726 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:392972 
Tuesday, 21 Jul 2015
20:30 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150719 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:392646 
Sunday, 12 Jul 2015
23:47 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150712 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:391864 
Monday, 6 Jul 2015
16:43 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150705 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:391424 
Monday, 29 Jun 2015
07:29 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150628 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:390883 
Tuesday, 23 Jun 2015
18:08 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150621 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:390438 
Sunday, 21 Jun 2015
19:21 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150614 snapshot of GCC 6.

This brings a couple of improvements specific to FreeBSD:
 - Support for position independent code (PIE). [1]
 - Unwind support for FreeBSD/amd64 and FreeBSD/i386. [2]
 - Leverage this for adding signal handler support in libjava. [1]

Upstream by:	andreast [1], marino [2]
Original commitRevision:390262 
Wednesday, 10 Jun 2015
06:47 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150524 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:389021 
Friday, 22 May 2015
08:39 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150517 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:386992 
Tuesday, 19 May 2015
05:29 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150510 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:386740 
Friday, 8 May 2015
18:03 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150503 snapshot of GCC 6.
Original commitRevision:385810 
Tuesday, 28 Apr 2015
20:25 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150426 snapshot of GCC 6.

Merge MASTER_SITES and MASTER_SITE_SUBDIR into just the former. [1]

Suggested by:	mat [1]
Original commitRevision:384938 
Monday, 20 Apr 2015
11:31 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Update to the 20150419 snapshot of GCC 6.0.0.
Original commitRevision:384349 
00:13 gerald search for other commits by this committer
Now that GCC 5 has branched for the release of GCC 5.1, create a new port
gcc6-devel to track mainline GCC development, starting with the 20150412
snapshot of GCC 6.0.0.

(Since this really is a development version not necessarily recommended
for general use, start using the -devel moniker for this port.  This is
not due to any changes in upstream policy or expected attributes of this
port, only an adjustment in how we name things.)
Original commitRevision:384331 

Number of commits found: 168 (showing only 68 on this page)

«  1 | 2