notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Port details
timediff Showing time pairs between target timezone and localtime
0.8 misc Deleted on this many watch lists=0 search for ports that depend on this port Find issues related to this port Report an issue related to this port View this port on Repology. pkg-fallout 0.8Version of this port present on the latest quarterly branch.
Maintainer: naito.yuichiro@gmail.com search for ports maintained by this maintainer
Port Added: 2016-09-01 13:36:13
Last Update: 2018-09-05 03:45:54
SVN Revision: 479008
License: BSD2CLAUSE
Description:
SVNWeb : git : Homepage
pkg-plist: as obtained via: make generate-plist
Expand this list (4 items)
Collapse this list.
  1. sbin/timediff
  2. /usr/local/share/licenses/timediff-0.8/catalog.mk
  3. /usr/local/share/licenses/timediff-0.8/LICENSE
  4. /usr/local/share/licenses/timediff-0.8/BSD2CLAUSE
Collapse this list.
Dependency lines:
  • timediff>0:misc/timediff
No installation instructions:
This port has been deleted.
PKGNAME: timediff
Flavors: there is no flavor information for this port.
distinfo:
No package information for this port in our database
Sometimes this happens. Not all ports have packages.

There are no ports dependent upon this port

Configuration Options:
Options name:
FreshPorts was unable to extract/find any pkg message
Master Sites:
Expand this list (1 items)
Collapse this list.
  1. https://codeload.github.com/belgianbeer/timediff/tar.gz/0.8?dummy=/
Collapse this list.
Port Moves
  • port moved to misc/tzdiff on 2018-09-04
    REASON: Project was renamed

Number of commits found: 6

Commit History - (may be incomplete: see SVNWeb link above for full details)
DateByDescription
05 Sep 2018 03:45:54
Original commit files touched by this commit Revision:479008  0.8
swills search for other commits by this committer
misc/timediff: renamed and update

project renamed from timediff to tzdiff, so update port accordingly. While
here, update to 0.9.

PR:		231141
Submitted by:	Yuichiro NAITO <naito.yuichiro@gmail.com> (maintainer)
22 Aug 2018 14:36:31
Original commit files touched by this commit Revision:477790  0.8
swills search for other commits by this committer
misc/timediff: update to 0.8

PR:		230810
Submitted by:	Yuichiro NAITO <naito.yuichiro@gmail.com> (maintainer)
01 Sep 2016 14:50:27
Original commit files touched by this commit Revision:421229  0.1_2
cpm search for other commits by this committer
- Cosmetic fix

Reported by:	mat
01 Sep 2016 14:25:23
Original commit files touched by this commit Revision:421226  0.1_2
cpm search for other commits by this committer
- Really fix Makefile

Reported by:	mat
01 Sep 2016 14:01:55
Original commit files touched by this commit Revision:421219  0.1_1
cpm search for other commits by this committer
- Add NO_BUILD
- Remove do-build block
- Fix do-install path

Reported by:	mat
01 Sep 2016 13:36:05
Original commit files touched by this commit Revision:421213  0.1
cpm search for other commits by this committer
New port: misc/timediff

timediff is a simple command line tool to show time pairs
between target timezone and localtime.

$ date
Mon Aug 29 23:10:36 EDT 2016

$ timediff Tokyo
2016-08-30 12:10 JST    2016-08-29 23:10 EDT
2016-08-30 13:10 JST    2016-08-30 00:10 EDT
2016-08-30 14:10 JST    2016-08-30 01:10 EDT
2016-08-30 15:10 JST    2016-08-30 02:10 EDT
2016-08-30 16:10 JST    2016-08-30 03:10 EDT
2016-08-30 17:10 JST    2016-08-30 04:10 EDT
(Only the first 15 lines of the commit message are shown above View all of this commit message)

Number of commits found: 6