notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
Want a good monitor light? See my photosAll times are UTC
Ukraine
This referral link gives you 10% off a Fastmail.com account and gives me a discount on my Fastmail account.

Get notified when packages are built

A new feature has been added. FreshPorts already tracks package built by the FreeBSD project. This information is displayed on each port page. You can now get an email when FreshPorts notices a new package is available for something on one of your watch lists. However, you must opt into that. Click on Report Subscriptions on the right, and New Package Notification box, and click on Update.

Finally, under Watch Lists, click on ABI Package Subscriptions to select your ABI (e.g. FreeBSD:14:amd64) & package set (latest/quarterly) combination for a given watch list. This is what FreshPorts will look for.

non port: print/ghostscript7-commfont/Makefile

Number of commits found: 24

Friday, 30 Jun 2023
21:54 Rene Ladan (rene) search for other commits by this committer
cleanup: Remove expired GhostScript 7 ports:

2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-base: Obsolete and unsupported upstream, consider
using a more recent version
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-commfont: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-korfont: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-x11: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
2023-06-30 print/ghostscript7-jpnfont: Obsolete and unsupported upstream
commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 commit hash: 81c4ecd37c4a21200f1989d043d23354f28ff7d7 81c4ecd
Thursday, 13 Apr 2023
19:34 Matthias Andree (mandree) search for other commits by this committer
print/ghostscript[78]: mark FORBIDDEN

Let's forbid these DEPRECATED ports.

Security:	CVE-2023-28879
Security:	25872b25-da2d-11ed-b715-a1e76793953b
commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 commit hash: 4a7d4c1ae47e82d39a31402df6fe5922a8cc7445 4a7d4c1
Saturday, 18 Mar 2023
19:04 Daniel Engberg (diizzy) search for other commits by this committer
print/ghostscript7*: Deprecate and set expiration date to 2023-06-30

7.X-series are more than 20 years old by now and have been unsupported
for almost as long so it's about time to let go of these ports.

Reference:
https://ghostscript.com/pipermail/gs-devel/2003-May/006281.html

PR:		269351, 269352, 269353, 269354, 269355
Reported by:	Michael Osipov <michael.osipov@siemens.com>
Approved by:	portmgr (maintainer timeout, 1+ month)
commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 commit hash: 5217741c95b485f57247b8eceb050d6e05f05d69 5217741
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:22 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
print: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Akinori MUSHA aka knu <knu@idaemons.org>
  *  Alan Eldridge <alane@geeksrus.net>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <sysadmin@alexdupre.com>
  *  Alexander Vereeken <Alexander88207@protonmail.com>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Andreas Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anish Mistry <amistry@am-productions.biz>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bruce M. Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  CHOI Junho <cjh@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chuck Robey <chuckr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  D'Arcy Cain <darcy@druid.net>
  *  David O'Brien (obrien@NUXI.com)
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  David O'Brien <obrien@cs.ucdavis.edu>
  *  Dima Dorfman <dima@unixfreak.org>
  *  Dmitry Kazarov <d.y.kazarov@mail.ru>
  *  Dmitry Sivachenko <dima@Chg.RU>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Fabiano Sidler <fabianosidler@swissonline.ch>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan.aguero@gmail.com>
  *  Fernan Aguero <fernan@iib.unsam.edu.ar>
  *  Giuseppe Pilichi aka Jacula Modyun <jacula@gmail.com>
  *  Golyashov Sergey <svvord@soft-wizard.ru>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hideaki Ohmon <ohmon@tom.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  Igor Pokrovsky <tiamat@comset.net>
  *  James Bailie <jimmy@mammothcheese.ca>
  *  Jean-Marc Zucconi <jmz@FreeBSD.org> and David O'Brien <obrien@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jean-Sebastien Roy <js@jeannot.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joel Sutton <jsutton@bbcon.com.au>
  *  Joerg Wunsch <joerg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Jose Alonso Cardenas Marquez <acardenas@bsd.org.pe>
  *  Jose Jachuf <jjachuf@gmail.com>
  *  Joseph Koshy <jkoshy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Juergen Lock <nox@jelal.kn-bremen.de>
  *  Jui-Nan Lin <jnlin@freebsd.cs.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  KANOU Hiroki <kanou@khdd.net>
  *  KATO Tsuguru <tkato@prontomail.com>
  *  Kapil Chowksey
  *  Kentaro Inagaki <JBD01226@niftyserve.ne.jp>
  *  Kimura Fuyuki <fuyuki@hadaly.org>
  *  Klemm <andreas@klemm.gtn.com>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kozlov Sergey <kozlov.sergey.404@gmail.com>
  *  Lars Koeller
  *  Mario Sergio Fujikawa Ferreira <lioux@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mark Pulford <mark@kyne.com.au>
  *  Mark Reidel <ports@mark.reidel.info>
  *  Martin Dieringer <martin.dieringer@gmx.de>
  *  Martin Kammerhofer
  *  Martin Klaffenboeck <martin.klaffenboeck@gmx.at>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Maxim Loginov <Zeliboba@mail.ru>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Moll <kvedulv at kvedulv.de>
  *  Michael Nottebrock <lofi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Mike Meyer <mwm@mired.org>
  *  Mikhail Teterin
  *  Mita Yoshio <mita@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@email.it>
  *  Oliver Braun <obraun@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Patrick Dung (patrick_dkt@yahoo.com.hk)
  *  Patrick Powell <papowell@astart.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Philip M. Gollucci <pgpollucci@p6m7g8.com>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Robert Withrow <witr@rwwa.com>
  *  Romain Tartiere <romain@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi Taoka <taoka@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Shen Chuan-Hsing <statue@freebsd.sinica.edu.tw>
  *  Simon 'corecode' Schubert <corecode@corecode.ath.cx>
  *  Simun Mikecin <numisemis@yahoo.com>
  *  Stefan Esser <se@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stefan Hagen <ports@textmail.me>
  *  Stephen Fisher
  *  Steve Wills <swills@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sunpoet Po-Chuan Hsieh <sunpoet@FreeBSD.org>
  *  TAKATSU Tomonari <tota@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thierry Thomas <thierry@pompo.net>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Tim McCormick <tim@pcbsd.org>
  *  Tomokatsu SAITO <saito@a2z.co.jp>
  *  Veniamin Gvozdikov <vg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Wen Heping <wenheping@gmail.com>
  *  Yuichiro AIZAWA <yaizawa@mdbl.sfc.keio.ac.jp>
  *  amistry@am-productions.biz
  *  andrew@scoop.co.nz
  *  arved
  *  brett@peloton.physics.montana.edu
  *  chuckr@FreeBSD.org
  *  cjm2
  *  dbader@eece.unm.edu
  *  dgilbert@velocet.ca
  *  e-masson@kisoft-services.com
  *  eserte@cs.tu-berlin.de
  *  gahr
  *  giffunip
  *  hrs
  *  ijliao
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johans
  *  jseger@FreeBSD.org
  *  kline
  *  ljo
  *  lofi@FreeBSD.org
  *  martin.dieringer@gmx.de
  *  mwest@uct.ac.za
  *  oly@world.std.com
  *  patrick, trevor
  *  smace@FreeBSD.org
  *  spcoltri@unm.edu
  *  tg@FreeBSD.org
  *  tobez
  *  wenheping@gmail.com

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 commit hash: 51879c91f87889e30c8cc97affa08f16b6ac8527 51879c9
Tuesday, 23 Nov 2021
22:11 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
*/*: Remove redundant '-[0-9]*' from CONFLICTS_INSTALL

The conflict checks compare the patterns first against the package
names without version (as reported by "pkg query "%n"), then - if
there was no match - agsinst the full package names including the
version (as reported by "pkg query "%n-%v").

Approved by: portmgr (blanket)
commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af commit hash: 5933ac0b099d61d98eb531d373cf57a8927bc7af 5933ac0
Wednesday, 14 Apr 2021
15:41 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Mk: Cleanup after moving apply-slist earlier.
commit hash: 85737aec4a3190a4f4d86583ad46a3615505a569 commit hash: 85737aec4a3190a4f4d86583ad46a3615505a569 commit hash: 85737aec4a3190a4f4d86583ad46a3615505a569 commit hash: 85737aec4a3190a4f4d86583ad46a3615505a569 85737ae
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Saturday, 5 May 2018
14:47 danfe search for other commits by this committer
For ports under `print' category: remove redundant PKGMESSAGE assignment,
which is set appropriately by the b.p.m when `pkg-message' appears on the
SUB_FILES list.
Original commitRevision:469117 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:16 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories m, n, o, and p.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412348 
Thursday, 5 Nov 2015
12:36 mat search for other commits by this committer
Fix ports that confused the meaning of WRKDIR and WRKSRC.

PR:		204056
Submitted by:	mat
Reviewed by:	bapt
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2735
Original commitRevision:400848 
Wednesday, 7 Oct 2015
03:30 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Add missing files to plist, sort plist
- Add NO_ARCH

Approved by:	portmgr blanket
Original commitRevision:398743 
Saturday, 22 Aug 2015
17:48 hrs search for other commits by this committer
- Split ghostscript into X11-independent and -dependent parts:

 * print/ghostscript{7,8,9,9-agpl}-base

   Installs Ghostscript binary, libgs, and related files.
   These ports do not depend on X11 libraries (i.e. x11* devices
   are not available).  USES=ghostscript will set dependency on
   one of them depending on GHOSTSCRIPT_DEFAULT.

   The default device is set to "display" or "bbox".

 * print/ghostscript{7,8,9,9-agpl}-x11

   Installs a shared library which provides X11 support to
   the installed Ghostscript binaries.  x11* devices will be
   enabled when the library is available.

   This depends on *-base (RUN_DEPENDS).  USES=ghostscript:x11
   will set dependency on one of them.

- Fix integer overflow reported as CVE-2015-3228.

- Update Uses/ghostscript.mk:

 * Add x11 keyword.  nox11 keyword is now obsolete.

 * Use packagename in *_DEPENDS line to prevent relationship between
   -base and -x11 packages from being broken.

- Fix x11/nox11 keyword and bump PORTREVISION in ports using
  USES=ghostscript to update dependency of pre-compiled packages.
Original commitRevision:395047 
Thursday, 16 Jul 2015
20:53 kwm search for other commits by this committer
Convert code in bsd.port.mk for USE_GHOSTSCRIPT* to USES=ghostscript.

Add GHOSTSCRIPT_DEFAULT to bsd.default-versions.mk for easy version selection.
Arguments supported: <empty>, build, run, nox11 and agpl

PR:		201201 (exp-run)
Approved by:	portmgr (mat@)
Exp run by:	antione@ (previous patch)
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D2938
Original commitRevision:392322 
Sunday, 23 Nov 2014
06:14 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Resurrect print/ghostscript7{,-commfont,-jpnfont,-korfont,-nox11}.
Original commitRevision:373122 
Thursday, 24 Jul 2014
16:33 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Reset maintainership for ports not staged with no pending PR

With hat:	portmgr
Original commitRevision:362828 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
22:44 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
print)
Original commitRevision:327765 
Wednesday, 1 May 2013
02:55 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Use an old version of IPA fonts as Ryumin-Light and GothicBBB-Medium for
Ghostscript 7.  This is because the latest version is not compatible with
.optnttcidfont directive.  The other versions of Ghostscript use the new
version.
Original commitRevision:316982 
Monday, 29 Apr 2013
20:12 hrs search for other commits by this committer
Resurrect print/ghostscript7*.  Ghostscript 7.x is incompatible with 8.x
and 9.x in terms of CJK character support and they are still in demand.
While I am here, the following changes have been added:

- Add LICENSE.
- Use OPTIONS_DEFINE for ghostscript drivers.
- Add MAKE_JOBS_SAFE=yes.

Discussed with:	bapt
Original commitRevision:316845 
Friday, 1 Jun 2012
05:26 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update png to 1.5.10
Original commit
Sunday, 28 Mar 2010
06:47 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update to 1.4.1
Reviewed by:    exp8 run on pointyhat
Supported by:   miwi
Original commit
Friday, 5 Feb 2010
11:46 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- update to jpeg-8
Original commit
Friday, 31 Jul 2009
13:57 dinoex search for other commits by this committer
- bump all port that indirectly depends on libjpeg and have not yet been bumped
or updated
Requested by:   edwin
Original commit
Sunday, 31 May 2009
09:19 hrs search for other commits by this committer
japanese/font-std, chinese/font-std, and dependency fixups due
to it have been added.  These are to install standard fonts used in the
Ports Collection.  Currently they contain:

 std.ja_JP/Mincho
 std.ja_JP/Gothic
 std.ja_JP/Ryumin-Light
 std.ja_JP/GothicBBB-Medium
 std.zh_CN/STHeiti-Regular
 std.zh_CN/STSong-Light
 std.zh_CN/MSung-Light
 std.zh_CN/MHei-Medium

under ${PREFIX}/share/fonts/.  They are just symlinks to
corresponding font files.  The symlink names are based on popular
PostScript font names.

Applications should refer the font files via XLFD or fontconfig
first.  If they need a direct reference to the font file, please use
files in std.*/*.  This is because direct reference to a specific
font name in an application configuration file makes the maintenance
difficult when the font file name is changed, for example.
Original commit
Sunday, 1 Jun 2008
08:51 hrs search for other commits by this committer
The following repocopies have been done for print/ghostscript-*
reorganization:

        print/ghostscript-gnu -> print/ghostscript7
        print/ghostscript-gnu-nox11 -> print/ghostscript7-nox11
        print/ghostscript-gnu-commfont -> print/ghostscript7-commfont
        print/ghostscript-gpl -> print/ghostscript8
        print/ghostscript-gpl-nox11 -> print/ghostscript8-nox11
        japanese/ghostscript-gnu-jpnfont -> print/ghostscript7-jpnfont
        korean/ghostscript-gnu-korfont -> print/ghostscript7-korfont

and clean up Makefile of each port for the changes, and assign the
maintainers to doceng@.

Not hooked up to the build yet because it needs more fixes in
dependent ports and bsd.port.mk.

PR:     ports/124157
Original commit

Number of commits found: 24