notbugAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Want a good read? Try FreeBSD Mastery: Jails (IT Mastery Book 15)
All times are UTC
Ukraine
non port: x11/sterm/Makefile

Number of commits found: 36

Thursday, 13 Oct 2022
09:56 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update the optional patches
commit hash: efd7fd5455eed9b47351fcc33fb311039c8a923e commit hash: efd7fd5455eed9b47351fcc33fb311039c8a923e commit hash: efd7fd5455eed9b47351fcc33fb311039c8a923e commit hash: efd7fd5455eed9b47351fcc33fb311039c8a923e efd7fd5
Saturday, 8 Oct 2022
17:46 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update to 0.9
commit hash: c234a6223d97e1b9cd33d40c76d5fc00aae00677 commit hash: c234a6223d97e1b9cd33d40c76d5fc00aae00677 commit hash: c234a6223d97e1b9cd33d40c76d5fc00aae00677 commit hash: c234a6223d97e1b9cd33d40c76d5fc00aae00677 c234a62
Friday, 30 Sep 2022
10:45 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: mark MAKE_JOBS_UNSAFE

cp config.def.h config.h
cp: config.h: No such file or directory
*** [config.h] Error code 1

make[1]: stopped in /wrkdirs/usr/ports/x11/sterm/work/st-0.8.5
commit hash: cc4d73a31da9f2cd22faf9581bb204cbae9587bd commit hash: cc4d73a31da9f2cd22faf9581bb204cbae9587bd commit hash: cc4d73a31da9f2cd22faf9581bb204cbae9587bd commit hash: cc4d73a31da9f2cd22faf9581bb204cbae9587bd cc4d73a
Wednesday, 7 Sep 2022
21:10 Stefan E├čer (se) search for other commits by this committer
Add WWW entries to port Makefiles

It has been common practice to have one or more URLs at the end of the
ports' pkg-descr files, one per line and prefixed with "WWW:". These
URLs should point at a project website or other relevant resources.

Access to these URLs required processing of the pkg-descr files, and
they have often become stale over time. If more than one such URL was
present in a pkg-descr file, only the first one was tarnsfered into
the port INDEX, but for many ports only the last line did contain the
port specific URL to further information.

There have been several proposals to make a project URL available as
a macro in the ports' Makefiles, over time.

This commit implements such a proposal and moves one of the WWW: entries
of each pkg-descr file into the respective port's Makefile. A heuristic
attempts to identify the most relevant URL in case there is more than
one WWW: entry in some pkg-descr file. URLs that are not moved into the
Makefile are prefixed with "See also:" instead of "WWW:" in the pkg-descr
files in order to preserve them.

There are 1256 ports that had no WWW: entries in pkg-descr files. These
ports will not be touched in this commit.

The portlint port has been adjusted to expect a WWW entry in each port
Makefile, and to flag any remaining "WWW:" lines in pkg-descr files as
deprecated.

Approved by:		portmgr (tcberner)
commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 commit hash: b7f05445c00f2625aa19b4154ebcbce5ed2daa52 b7f0544
Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022
14:23 Tobias C. Berner (tcberner) search for other commits by this committer
x11: remove 'Created by' lines

A big Thank You to the original contributors of these ports:

  *  Adam Weinberger <adam@vectors.cx>
  *  Adam Weinberger <adamw@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alex Dupre <ale@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexander Matey <matey@cis.ohio-state.edu>
  *  Alexander Nedotsukov <bland@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Alexey Dokuchaev <danfe@regency.nsu.ru>
  *  Alexey Mikhailov <karma@ez.pereslavl.ru>
  *  Andrew Pantyukhin <infofarmer@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Berezin <tobez@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Anton Toernqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Anton Tornqvist <antont@inbox.lv>
  *  Ashish Shukla <wahjava@gmail.com>
  *  Ben Woods <woodsb02@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Bert Burgemeister <trebbu@googlemail.com>
  *  Bruce A. Mah <bmah@ca.sandia.gov>
  *  Bruce M Simpson <bms@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Chris Hutchinson <portmaster@BSDforge.com>
  *  Cy SChubert <cy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Cy Schubert <Cy.Schubert@uumail.gov.bc.ca>
  *  Cy Schubert <cy@FreeBSD.org>
  *  DaJoob
  *  Daniel Roethlisberger <daniel@roe.ch>
  *  Daniel Walter <sahne@0x90.at>
  *  Danilo Egea Gondolfo <danilo@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dave Grochowski
  *  David Mackay <davidjx8p@gmail.com>
  *  David Yeske <dyeske@gmail.com>
  *  Dejan Lesjak <lesi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Denis Shaposhnikov <dsh@vlink.ru>
  *  Dennis Herrmann <dhn@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Dmitri Goutnik <dg@syrec.org>
  *  Dominik Rothert <dr@domix.de>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Emanuel Haupt <ehaupt@critical.ch>
  *  Eric Anholt <anholt@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Blood <eblood@cs.unr.edu>
  *  Eric L. Hernes <erich@rrnet.com>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericbsd@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Eric Turgeon <ericturgeon.bsd@gmail.com>
  *  Evgeni Dimitrov <evgeni.dimitrov@gmail.com>
  *  FURUSAWA,Kazuhisa <kazu@jp.freebsd.org>
  *  Florent Thoumie <flz@xbsd.org>
  *  Foxfair Hu <foxfair@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Francis Bacque <idroxid01@yahoo.fr>
  *  Franz Klammer <klammer@webonaut.com>
  *  Gerrit Beine <tux@pinguru.net>
  *  Grzegorz Blach <gblach@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Gustau Perez i Querol <gustau.perez@gmail.com>
  *  Gvozdikov Veniamin <g.veniamin@googlemail.com>
  *  Hendrik Scholz <hendrik@scholz.net>
  *  Jacob House <jacob@jwfh.ca>
  *  James Earl <jdearl@telus.net>
  *  Jean-Baptiste Quenot <jb.quenot@caraldi.com>
  *  Jeroen Schot <schot@a-eskwadraat.nl>
  *  Jim Mock <jim@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Julien Laffaye <kimelto@gmail.com>
  *  KIMURA Yasuhiro <yasu@utahime.org>
  *  Ka Ho Ng <khng300@gmail.com>
  *  Kelly Yancey <kbyanc@posi.net>
  *  Ken Moore <ken@pcbsd.org>
  *  Koop Mast <einekoai@chello.nl>
  *  Koop Mast <kwm@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Kennaway <kris@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Kris Moore <kmoore@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Lars Engels <lars.engels@0x20.net>
  *  Lin, Cheng-Tao <b89605222@ntu.edu.tw>
  *  MANTANI Nobutaka <nobutaka@nobutaka.com>
  *  Markus Brueffer <markus@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Martin Ranne <gasp@ridcully.dnsalias.org>
  *  Martin Tournoij <carpetsmoker@xs4all.nl>
  *  Martin Wilke (miwi@FreeBSD.org)
  *  Martin Wilke <miwi@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Matt Lancereau
  *  Matt Lancereau <matt@rimasec.net>
  *  Matt Peterson <matt@peterson.org>
  *  Matthew Donovan <kitchetech@gmail.com>
  *  Matthew Fuller <fullermd@futuresouth.com>
  *  Matthew Hunt <mph@pobox.com>
  *  Matthew West <mwest@uct.ac.za>
  *  Maxim Sobolev <sobomax@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michael Johnson <ahze@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Michiel Overtoom <motoom@xs4all.nl>
  *  Mikhail Teterin <mi@aldan.algebra.com>
  *  Morten Slot Kristensen
  *  Murray Stokely <murray@FreeBSD.org>
  *  NAKATA, Maho <maho@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nicola Vitale <nivit@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@ceid.upatras.gr>
  *  Nikos Ntarmos <ntarmos@cs.uoi.gr>
  *  Oleg Pudeyev <oleg@bsdpower.com>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@breuninger.org>
  *  Oliver Breuninger <ob@seicom.NET>
  *  Oliver Lehmann <oliver@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Cochard-Labbe <olivier@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Olivier Duchateau
  *  Patrick Li <pat@databits.net>
  *  Pawel Worach <pawel.worach@gmail.com>
  *  Pedro Giffuni
  *  Per Otterstr=F6m <pelle@fukt.bth.se>
  *  Petr Holub <hopet@ics.muni.cz>
  *  Pietro Cerutti <gahr@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
  *  Roman Bogorodskiy <novel@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@miya.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
  *  Sakai Hiroaki <sakai@seki.ee.kagu.sut.ac.jp>
  *  Samy Al Bahra <samy@kerneled.org>
  *  Samy Al Bahra <sbahra@kerneled.org>
  *  Sascha Holzleiter <sascha@root-login.org>
  *  Satoshi Asami <asami@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Satoshi TAOKA
  *  Scott Mace <smace@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Sean Farley <sean-freebsd@farley.org>
  *  Sebastian Yepes <esn@x123.info>
  *  Serge Gagnon <gagnon__s@videotron.ca>
  *  Sergei Kolobov <sergei@kolobov.com>
  *  Sofian Brabez <sbz@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stanislav Sedov <stas@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Stepan Zastupov [RedChrom] <redchrom@gmail.com>
  *  Stephen Montgomery-Smith <stephen@math.missouri.edu>
  *  Stijn Hoop <stijn@win.tue.nl>
  *  Tatsumi Hosokawa
  *  Theron Tarigo <theron.tarigo@gmail.com>
  *  Thomas Gellekum <tg@FreeBSD.org>
  *  Thomas Hurst <tom@hur.st>
  *  Tim Bishop <tim@bishnet.net>
  *  Timothy Beyer <beyert@cs.ucr.edu>
  *  Tobias Roth <ports@fsck.ch>
  *  UMENO Takashi <umeno@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
  *  Vincent Tantardini <vinc@freebsd-fr.org>
  *  Volker Stolz <stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de>
  *  Winston Weinert <winstonw@lavabit.com>
  *  Ying-Chieh Liao <ijliao@csie.nctu.edu.tw>
  *  Yinghong Liu <relaxbsd@gmail.com>
  *  Yoshiro MIHIRA <sanpei@sanpei.org>
  *  Yukihiro Nakai <Nakai@Mlab.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
  *  Zane C. Bowers
  *  Zhihao Yuan <lichray@gmail.com>
  *  asami
  *  chinsan
  *  dirk.meyer@dinoex.sub.org
  *  dom@myrddin.demon.co.uk
  *  eimar.koort
  *  gpalmer
  *  gpalmer@FreeBSD.org
  *  grog
  *  gurkan@phys.ethz.ch
  *  hemi@puresimplicity.net
  *  ijliao
  *  incabulos@mac.com
  *  jacs
  *  janek
  *  jhb
  *  jkh
  *  jkh@FreeBSD.org
  *  jmz
  *  joerg
  *  johalun0@gmail.com
  *  jonny
  *  jsellens
  *  krion
  *  matt@bdd.net
  *  michael johnson <ahze@ahze.net>
  *  nkazushi@highway.or.jp
  *  od <od@iclub.nsu.ru>
  *  oleg@bsdpower.com
  *  roam@FreeBSD.org
  *  trevor
  *  will

With hat:	portmgr
commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b commit hash: d357bca4f0e71714865e030d7a1e611845d9050b d357bca
Monday, 10 Jan 2022
15:24 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update to 0.8.5
commit hash: 2a423dcec068fbc2f7c42c2193d5b2a14af288b3 commit hash: 2a423dcec068fbc2f7c42c2193d5b2a14af288b3 commit hash: 2a423dcec068fbc2f7c42c2193d5b2a14af288b3 commit hash: 2a423dcec068fbc2f7c42c2193d5b2a14af288b3 2a423dc
Wednesday, 5 May 2021
22:31 Piotr Kubaj (pkubaj) search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: only use general nonconflicting patches

Differential review:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D29983
commit hash: 00e1f8685513f3d0294593b269b2629c890762b1 commit hash: 00e1f8685513f3d0294593b269b2629c890762b1 commit hash: 00e1f8685513f3d0294593b269b2629c890762b1 commit hash: 00e1f8685513f3d0294593b269b2629c890762b1 00e1f86
Tuesday, 6 Apr 2021
14:31 Mathieu Arnold (mat) search for other commits by this committer
Remove # $FreeBSD$ from Makefiles.
commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb commit hash: 305f148f482daf30dcf728039d03d019f88344eb 305f148
Tuesday, 22 Dec 2020
13:04 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update patches

PR:		252046 (based on)
Reported by:	ed.arrakis@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:558908 
Friday, 19 Jun 2020
14:36 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update to 0.8.4
Original commitRevision:539619 
Thursday, 11 Jun 2020
16:09 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: use correct PATHFILES for SOLARIZED option

PR:		247159
Reported by:	gspurki@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:538503 
12:04 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update scrollback and solarized patches to new versions, add
open_copied_url patch

Instead of storing the patches in ports, use PATCH_SITES and PATCHFILES.

PR:             247159
Reported by:    gspurki@gmail.com
Original commitRevision:538473 
Friday, 5 Jun 2020
12:08 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update to 0.8.3
Original commitRevision:538013 
Monday, 6 Jan 2020
16:34 pkubaj search for other commits by this committer
Move those ports to my FreeBSD.org address.
Original commitRevision:522258 
Thursday, 7 Nov 2019
18:36 zeising search for other commits by this committer
Add USES=xorg USES=gl, ports categories x

Add USES=xorg and USES=gl to ports in categories starting with 'x'
While here, try to sprinkle other USES (mostly gnome and sdl) as needed.
Original commitRevision:517000 
Monday, 11 Feb 2019
18:31 swills search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update to 0.8.2

PR:		235667
Submitted by:	Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:492707 
Friday, 2 Nov 2018
13:32 rene search for other commits by this committer
Remove compatibility code for FreeBSD < 11.2 from all ports.

Simplify some ports where DragonFlyBSD no longer needs to be special-cased.
Submitted by:	rene
Reviewed by:	bapt, jbeich
Differential Revision:	https://reviews.freebsd.org/D17724
Original commitRevision:483807 
Monday, 18 Jun 2018
13:08 swills search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: add SOLARIZED, SCROLLBACK options

PR:		229099
Submitted by:	Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:472687 
Wednesday, 21 Mar 2018
20:44 yuri search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: Update to 0.8.1

PR:		226811
Submitted by:	Mateusz Piotrowski <0mp@FreeBSD.org>
Approved by:	Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:465238 
Tuesday, 20 Mar 2018
17:10 tobik search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: Update to 0.8

- Fix LICENSE and set it to MIT
- Fix the way we handle the terminfo of x11/sterm.  FreeBSD 12,
  11-STABLE, and 11.2-RELEASE do not require any additional
  configuration (thanks to bapt@) [1].  For older versions, there is a
  simple set of instructions on how to configure terminfo for x11/sterm
  in pkg-message.
- Create a symbolic link to user-defined config.h instead of making a
  copy as is done in other suckless.org ports such as x11-wm/dwm and
  www/quark.
- Respect CPPFLAGS
- Add some files to DOCS and DATA
- Eliminate an unnecessary .for loop during install
- Use HTTPS in WWW
- Add UPDATING entry as old config.h files will need to be updated for
  the newer version

[1] https://svnweb.freebsd.org/changeset/base/331006

Changes:	https://git.suckless.org/st/log/?qt=range&q=0.7..0.8
PR:		226632
Submitted by:	0mp
Approved by:	Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl> (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:465094 
Thursday, 15 Mar 2018
13:00 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Assign new MAINTAINER

Requested by:	Piotr Kubaj <pkubaj@anongoth.pl>
Original commitRevision:464586 
12:00 zi search for other commits by this committer
- Reset MAINTAINER due to fatal email bounce

Reported by:	portscout
Original commitRevision:464583 
Tuesday, 6 Sep 2016
18:17 amdmi3 search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.7
- Regenerate patch
- Remove unneeded ncurses dependency
- While here, switch to options helpers and fix WWW

PR:		212041
Submitted by:	udvzsolt@gmail.com
Approved by:	kitche@kitchetech.com (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:421456 
Friday, 1 Apr 2016
14:33 mat search for other commits by this committer
Remove ${PORTSDIR}/ from dependencies, categories v, w, x, y, and z.

With hat:	portmgr
Sponsored by:	Absolight
Original commitRevision:412351 
Wednesday, 12 Aug 2015
00:04 pgollucci search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: update 0.5->0.6

PR:                  201549
Submitted by:        mmatalka@gmail.com
Approved by:         maintainer timeout (kitche@kitchetech.com ; 17 days)
Original commitRevision:393986 
Wednesday, 18 Jun 2014
22:43 marino search for other commits by this committer
x11/sterm: Upgrade version 0.4.1 => 0.5

PR:		188302
Submitted by:	anonymous (gmail)
Approved by:	maintainer timeout (2 months)
Verified by:	Redports 8x pass
Original commitRevision:358328 
Wednesday, 16 Apr 2014
18:28 zeising search for other commits by this committer
The FreeBSD x11@ and graphics team proudly presents
a zeising, kwm production, with help from dumbbell, bdrewery:

NEW XORG ON FREEBSD 9-STABLE AND 10-STABLE

This update switches over to use the new xorg stack by default on FreeBSD 9
and 10 stable, on osversions where vt(9) is available.
It is still possible to use the old stack by specifying WITHOUT_NEW_XORG in
/etc/make.conf .
FreeBSD 8-STABLE and released versions of FreeBSD still use
the old version.
A package repository with binary packages for new xorg will
be available soon.

This patch also contains updates of libxcb and related ports, pixman, as well
as some drivers and utilities.

Bump portrevisions for xf86-* ports, as well as virtualbox-ose-additions due
to xserver version change.

Apart from these updates, the way shared libraries are handled has been
changed for all xorg ports, as well as libxml2 and freetype, which means
ltverhack is gone and as a consequence shared libraries have been bumped.
The plan is that this change will make library bumps less likely in the
future.
All affected ports have had their portrevisions bumped as a consequence of
this.

Fix some issues where WITH_NEW_XORG weren't detected properly on CURRENT.

Update instructions, hardware support, and more notes can be found on
https://wiki.freebsd.org/Graphics

Thanks to:	all testers, bdrewery and the FreeBSD x11@ team
exp-run by:	bdrewery [1]
PR:		ports/187602 [1]
Approved by:	portmgr (bdrewery), core (jhb)
Original commitRevision:351411 
Monday, 24 Feb 2014
09:50 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Support staging
Original commitRevision:345789 
Friday, 21 Feb 2014
13:40 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
Remove trailing whitespaces from category x11
Original commitRevision:345438 
Monday, 10 Feb 2014
13:54 ehaupt search for other commits by this committer
According to the Porter's Handbook (5.12.2.3.) default options must be added to
OPTIONS_DEFINE. This policy has been implemented only recently that's why we
have many ports violating this policy.

This patch adds the default options specified in the Porter's Handbook to
OPTIONS_DEFINE where they are being used. Ports maintained by
gnome@FreeBSD.org, kde@FreeBSD.org and x11@FreeBSD.org have been excluded.

Approved by:    portmgr (bapt)
Original commitRevision:343634 
Friday, 20 Sep 2013
23:43 bapt search for other commits by this committer
Add NO_STAGE all over the place in preparation for the staging support (cat:
x11)
Original commitRevision:327777 
Thursday, 4 Jul 2013
06:14 jgh search for other commits by this committer
- update to 0.4.1
- while here:
  - migrate ncurses dependency to USES framework
  - tighten comment
  - install correct LICENSE, as it differs from standard

PR:		179997
Submitted by:	kitche@kitchetech.com (maintainer)
Original commitRevision:322262 
Tuesday, 27 Nov 2012
13:10 madpilot search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.3
- Use new options framework for DOCS
- Trim Makefile headers

PR:		ports/173941
Submitted by:	Matthew Donovan <kitche@kitchetech.com> (maintainer)
Feature safe:	yes
Original commitRevision:307840 
Tuesday, 14 Aug 2012
10:37 madpilot search for other commits by this committer
- Update to 0.2.1
- Remove LICENSE_FILE for those in port.licenses.db.mk

PR:		ports/170551
Submitted by:	Kubilay Kocak <koobs.freebsd@gmail.com>
Approved by:	Matthew Donovan <kitche@kitchetech.com> (maintainer)
Approved by:	crees, tabthorpe (mentors, implicit)
Original commit
Wednesday, 22 Feb 2012
11:08 makc search for other commits by this committer
Update to 0.2
Update maintainer address

PR:             ports/165274
Submitted by:   Matthew Donovan (maintainer)
Original commit
Friday, 8 Apr 2011
06:25 martymac search for other commits by this committer
Add st, a minimalistic X terminal.

PR:             ports/156100
Submitted by:   Matthew Donovan <kitchetech at gmail.com>
Original commit

Number of commits found: 36